Cemefi Informa


Delivery of the University Silver Snail 2018


On October 4, in Guadalajara, Jal., and within the framework of the Second International Forum of Socially Responsible Small and Medium Enterpeises, the Mexican Center for Philanthropy (Cemefi) awarded the University Silver Snail Recognition to the best messages of social benefit made by university students of Latin America.


The theme of this Recognition changes every year. One of social interest and global relevance is chosen, focused on the area of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR), about which students develop messages in different media: poster, alternative media, digital media and television.


In 2018 the theme was “Challenges of CSR, Companies against Corruption”, and was based on number 16 of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) of the United Nations, called “Peace, Justice and Solid Institutions”.


In this edition 150 works were received, from 25 universities, and there were four winners. Those attending the award ceremony were able to see the winning messages and the university students who produced them received the Silver Snail sculpture as recognition.


The award ceremony was attended by Jorge Familiar Haro, President of the Board of Directors of Cemefi; Jorge Villalobos Grzybowicz, Executive President of Cemefi; and Carlos Ludlow Saldívar, Chairman of the Cemefi CSR Committee; along with authorities of Expo Guadalajara.


A strong commitment is required to comply with the Sustainable Development Goals, which are a universal call for action to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure that all people enjoy peace and prosperity.


The achievement of these objectives requires the collaboration of governments, the private sector, civil society and citizens alike to ensure a better planet for future generations. For this reason, Cemefi´s Silver Snail Program seeks to contribute to the awareness of this responsibility among young university students in Ibero-America.


The winners of this edition were Carlos Maximiliano Rodríguez De la Gala and Gerardo Jair Martínez Martínez, from México, in the category of Alternative Media; Sofía Pla Buitrago and Jhon Edward Bedoya, from Colombia, in poster; Laura Plata Orihuela and María José Guerrero Vallejo, from México, in Digital Media; and José Rogelio Terán and Jacqueline Salomé, also from México, in Television.



© Centro Mexicano para la Filantropía - All Rights Reserved

Tulipán 108, Col. Santa María la Ribera, 06400, Mexico City